play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of CC Trading (East Anglia ) Ltd

At CC Trading (East Anglia ) Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

CC Trading (East Anglia ) Ltd

CC Trading (East Anglia ) Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 71 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Easy transaction

    By Sharon W on 12 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    It's so easy to deal with someone who is passionate about what they do! Very pleasant and helpful, everything was done smoothly and with ease. Definitely recommend this company.


  • 5

    Highly professional and personal service

    By Grace S on 18 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    We purchased our new Audi from Joe at CC Trading and couldn't be happier. Completely transparent and honest the whole way through. A genuine and enthusiastic person!


  • 5

    Terrible owner

    By Carla B on 17 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    bought a golf from he in June, within the first month I contacted him saying there’s an issue with the clutch. After two weeks still no reply so I had to go down to the dealership to see him and he said he’d take it to his garage. They didn’t hear anything he said bring it back when it’s making the noise more and he’ll rebook it. Rebooked it again and was told that the clutch can only make the noise under a lot of pressure and is something I’m causing myself. Took it to Volkswagen who identified that it need a new drive plate and clutch. Let him know this and he said that he’ll change it but under the warranty that comes with the car I’m not allowed to use a main dealership to do repairs. I did ask to see a signed copy of the warranty but was told it was the garages own warranty. Eventually I got the clutch repaired but was dodged the whole time, it took 6 months to get this work done and he was avoiding me the whole time clearly trying to not have it done. Do not recommend.

    Reply from CC Trading (East Anglia ) Ltd on 18/11/20

    We were notified of any potential problem roughly 2 months from purchase. At this stage the problem was described as intermittent. We asked for the customer to swing by (as they are local) so we could test drive the vehicle. Neither us or the customer could reproduce any noise. We agreed to monitor the situation and if it got worse we would look to investigate further. We we're then advised a few months after that the problem was still occurring. Our garage looked investigated and the vehicle was driving absolutely fine and hill starts under normal conditions were perfect. We advised to obtain a second opinion. A VW garage (where the customer works, conflict of interest!?) advise the clutch plate was starting to wear. An item which wouldn't be covered under most insurance backed warranties..! Nevertheless we had the clutch replaced and returned the vehicle to the customer free of charge. Not sure where the 1 star review is justified as contact was maintained throughout and issue sorted


  • 5

    Mondeo Purchase

    By STEPHEN T on 30 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Really pleasant transaction today so pleased with the new Mondeo was a pleasure to do business with. Would highly recommend!


  • 5

    First Class

    By Andrew O on 01 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The best car buying experience I've had in 15 years of driving ! An absolute please to buy from a car enthusiast as opposed to a regular dealer. Nothing was too much trouble for Joe. No pressure to buy, great knowledge of the car and ended up with an immaculate Mazda 3 (8 years old). Even picked me up on day of purchase. Great guy. Wont hesitate to buy from CC Trading again ! Thanks again


  • 5

    Excellent service/Down to earth/Honest

    By Matthew W on 24 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service!! Travelled over 3 hour drive based on the condition of the car and was not dissapointed. Very honest and down to earth, would highly reccomend to anyone looking to buy a car from here.


  • 5

    Porsche Boxster

    By Simon H on 13 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Totally trouble free experience and Joe seems a very genuine guy who went above and beyond.


  • 5

    Porsche Boxster

    By Simon H on 13 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience and Joe was (and has continued to be) very helpful and I would have no hesitation in recommending CC Trading. Collected my new car and love it....


  • 5

    Excellent customer care

    By Viv B on 12 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Never bought a car online before, due to the distance (over 160 miles) we could not view before purchasing so put a lot of trust in dealer but I wasn't disappointed the car was exactly has it was described & delivery went smoothly & I love it, I would recommend..


  • 5

    average experience

    By mark L on 20 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    after spending sometime looking for a car, I found the one i was looking for at CC trading. After a few emails a test drive was booked. Owner was helpful with all questions and I bought the car. However after getting home I found a couple of queries. Quickly sent Joe an email and he apologized and vowed to put these right. After 5 unanswered emails still waiting to have these issues put right. Wouldn't go as far as not recommend CC trading but not a great experience!!